Amber Lee Draconarius replied

452 weeks ago

I just wanted to take a few minutes to tell u guys a little story! I started playing ffxiv over the fourth of July weekend 2015, so its only been a couple of months for me. Soon after I started playing, I was invited to an FC where I met this wonderful family we have now! It was a long grind to get to 50 but I pushed to get there with the help of my family! Then I started the questline to get to Heavensward. This is a very long questline and not a lot of experience is given, but definitely worth the time and effort to do! As the story line progressed the Trials and Dungeons got harder and harder. I would look up videos on them so I prepared myself for what was to come and as I watched I was getting overwhelmed because I thought "omg I cant do this D:"
Throughout the road to Ishgard, my wonderful family, Lumy, Eskatol, Morlok, and Kyra would help me get each and every quest done. I would tell them how intimidated I was and they would always encourage me always telling me how they believed in me and then Eskatol said something that stuck with me. "How many times have u thought that something in this game was too hard but u ended up beating it?" That really stuck with me because it is so true! I have done things in this game I never thought I could do thanks to the help and encouragement of my family!
Anyway, I finally got to Ishgard last night and I really just wanted to say thank u to Lumy, Eskatol, Morlok and Kyra for helping me the whole way. They were waiting for me when I got there and we had a party! Spraying champagne, fireworks and Eskatol even gave me a cake that he specially prepared for me with his EZ Bake Oven! LOL jk Eskatol :D
I say all this to encourage everyone in our wonderful FC, that no matter what, we are here and willing to help u with whatever u need, even if u just need some encouragement! So please just message one of us if u need anything!

Amber Lee

Lumi Imperator replied

452 weeks ago